Pelaez

Caldas est un département du centre-ouest de la Colombie. Il est situé dans la Cordillère des Andes et est délimité par deux rivières importantes: la rivière Magdalena à l'est et la rivière Cauca à l'ouest.

Ce café provient de Laderas Del Tapias, une ferme familiale située dans la municipalité de Neira, à Caldas.

Le domaine a une longue tradition dans la production de café. Leurs toutes premières graines de caféiers ont été plantées dans les années 1930. La famille Pelaez, les propriétaires actuels depuis 1980, a agrandi la zone de culture et a depuis concentré ses efforts sur la production de café de haute qualité. Après avoir été abandonnée lors de la crise du café des années 90, une nouvelle génération dirigée par Rodrigo Pelaez a repris ses activités et même restauré les maisons dans le respect de la tradition architecturale de la région. La ferme emploie une centaine de travailleurs en haute saison et assure une certaine viabilité économique de son village.
Caldas est un département du centre-ouest de la Colombie. Il est situé dans la Cordillère des Andes et est délimité par deux rivières importantes: la rivière Magdalena à l'est et la rivière Cauca à l'ouest.

Ce café provient de Laderas Del Tapias, une ferme familiale située dans la municipalité de Neira, à Caldas.

Le domaine a une longue tradition dans la production de café. Leurs toutes premières graines de caféiers ont été plantées dans les années 1930. La famille Pelaez, les propriétaires actuels depuis 1980, a agrandi la zone de culture et a depuis concentré ses efforts sur la production de café de haute qualité. Après avoir été abandonnée lors de la crise du café des années 90, une nouvelle génération dirigée par Rodrigo Pelaez a repris ses activités et même restauré les maisons dans le respect de la tradition architecturale de la région. La ferme emploie une centaine de travailleurs en haute saison et assure une certaine viabilité économique de son village.

Origine du café

Pays
Colombia
Région
Caldas
Variété
caturra
Altitude
1900 m
Ferme
Laderas Del Tapias
Producteur
Rodrigo Alberto Pelaez
Procédé
naturel

Notes de

🍓
fraise séchée
🍒
mûre
🍦
crème chantilly

Évaluations de la communauté

😍

5,0 Extraordinaire

1 évaluation

Mark Lyons | 😍 5,0 Extraordinaire
Filtre manuel
This was the best coffee I've ever had. A unicorn. I ordered more from the roaster and sadly that batch wasn't quite the same. The bag through th3rdwave absolutely tasted like strawberries and cream. I was able to have a friend taste it and he agreed that it was one of a kind.
3 mai 2023

Recettes

Pelaez

Caldas is a Department in the west-central of Colombia. It is situated in the Cordillera of the Andes Mountains and is bounded by two important rivers: the Magdalena River to the east and the Cauca River to the west.

This coffee is sourced from Laderas Del Tapias, a family-owned farm located in the municipality of Neira, in Caldas.

The estate has a long tradition in coffee production. Their very first coffee seeds were planted back in the 1930s. The Pelaez family, the current owners since 1980, expanded the cultivation area and have since then focused their efforts in producing high quality coffee. After being abandoned during the coffee crisis of the 90s, a new generation led by Rodrigo Pelaez has resumed activities and even restored the houses in accordance with the region's architectural tradition. The farm employs a hundred employees during the peak season and ensures a certain economic viability of its village.
Caldas is a Department in the west-central of Colombia. It is situated in the Cordillera of the Andes Mountains and is bounded by two important rivers: the Magdalena River to the east and the Cauca River to the west.

This coffee is sourced from Laderas Del Tapias, a family-owned farm located in the municipality of Neira, in Caldas.

The estate has a long tradition in coffee production. Their very first coffee seeds were planted back in the 1930s. The Pelaez family, the current owners since 1980, expanded the cultivation area and have since then focused their efforts in producing high quality coffee. After being abandoned during the coffee crisis of the 90s, a new generation led by Rodrigo Pelaez has resumed activities and even restored the houses in accordance with the region's architectural tradition. The farm employs a hundred employees during the peak season and ensures a certain economic viability of its village.

Coffee origin

Country
Colombia
Region
Caldas
Variety
caturra
Altitude
1900 m
Farm
Laderas Del Tapias
Producer
Rodrigo Alberto Pelaez
Process
natural

Tastes like

🍓
dried strawberry
🍒
blackberry
🍦
whipped cream

Community reviews

😍

5.0 Extraordinary

1 Review

Mark Lyons | 😍 5.0 Extraordinary
Pour over
This was the best coffee I've ever had. A unicorn. I ordered more from the roaster and sadly that batch wasn't quite the same. The bag through th3rdwave absolutely tasted like strawberries and cream. I was able to have a friend taste it and he agreed that it was one of a kind.
May 3, 2023

Recipes